Board of Directors

Board Elections

The Alaska Coalition on Housing and Homelessness (AKCH2) is composed of a minimum of seven (7) directors; but not more than fifteen (15) AKCH2 members in good standing. Terms are for 3 years. (2018)

The Board has nine members whose terms are expiring this year. All nine members are interested in re-election and are on the ballot. Including the three new candidates, voters will be asked to vote for up to ten members on this years ballot.

The Board will take up the issue of assigning staggered terms for newcomers at its first meeting post-election.  

The following individuals have indicated a desire to serve on the AKCH2 Board of Directors. 





Returning Board Members



Scott Ciambor (Chair)


Alaska Mental Health Board/Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse

Mariya Lovishchuk (Vice-Chair)


The Glory Hole

John Sperbeck (Treasurer)


Alaska Housing Finance Corporation

Catherine DeLacee (Secretary)


Love, Inc. Kenai Peninsula

Dave Rose

Mat-Su Valley

Mat-Su Valley Coalition

John Weaver

Mat-Su Valley

Valley Residential Services

Sam Okakok


Native Village of Barrow

Jorden Nigro


Zach Gordon Youth Center

Beth Wilson


Cook Inlet Tribal Council

New Board Member Applicants                         



Ric Davidge


Alaska Veterans Foundation

Alison Kear


Covenant House

Kelvin Lee


No Limits, Inc.


Elections Guidelines: 

  • Elections will take place at the annual conference - Oct. 12-14, 2015.
  • Candidates will be announced to the general membership 21 days before elections. (September 21, 2015)

For more information, check out the bylaws that are attached below.

Requirements for Consideration: 

  • In writing, explain your reason for wanting to join the Alaska Coalition on Housing and Homelessness
  • Provide a current resume/curriculum vitae

Contact: If Interested in becoming a Board Member please email Scott Ciambor